top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

Sunday's Gift

It’s been almost four years since I have started watching Elevation Church. My journey with this church started in 2016 with the book "Unqualified" by Steven Furtick, Paster of Elevation Church. I was in a season of my life where uncomfortably was hitting me at every corner. I was in my first "relationship" with a lot of emotions I didn’t know how to express, 2 AP classes and my TV version of what it meant to be “17” was not becoming a reality. I was like where is my "classic 17 again moment" like the movies. You and I may laugh now, but for young Tati, she was going through it. 2016 was definitely a year to remember. However, one thing that constantly brought me peace were the words of God that I received through Paster Steven Furtick and Elevation Church. So fast forward to 2020... and a gazzional online videos later, 4 church visits where Steven wasn’t preaching (still received a good word but this is beside the point that makes this blog post dramatic). And get this, even while I was abroad my family decided to leave our long time church, to go to Elevation. But, It was not until today March 1, 2020, that I got to hear the paster that has helped me to see the hand of God in my life, in person. And, I believe it was right on time. I write all this to say, God is very intentional. Though I may not know His intentions. There is always a reason He does everything. Cause' let me tell you after the February I had, I needed this start to March. I want to write this as a marker of faith. So I can look back on this and be like " Ohhhh I get it now" Don't we love those moments? So, I want to leave you with this to think about. What are the gifts and challenges God is granting you within this season? Pay attention, often we don't know the reason for the direction God is taking our lives, but that's not our job. For me recognizing the hand, God builds more faith than trying to understand it. This video is the first release of the song "The Blessing." The lyrics had a way of allowing me to feel the presence of God. Steven kept emphasizing how they had just written the song a few days ago, but it couldn't wait to be released.


+ Elevation Church

bottom of page