top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

Climbing out of fear

I declare that February will be centered on getting out of my comfort zone. I wanted to maintain the thrill that life abroad gave me when it came to trying new things. So I went rock climbing at my Universities Gym. Going rock climbing allowed me to tackle a tangible experience with fear. This video is of me finally reaching the top after my third attempt. However, I stopped constantly in the middle of climbing because of fear to take the next step. Each time I tried I went higher and eventually made it to the top. I felt how the fear made me freeze and doubt. However, I decided to keep moving after regaining awareness of what I came there to do. My goal for the rest of February is to attack my fears in the same way.



bottom of page