top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

Notas - Brasil - Dia 1

Notas 

6 de deciembre 

- No juzgue la gente para algo que crea. ( Don't judge people for something they believe)


- Avion Pensamientos: Mi problema es que estoy extrovertida, a pesar es la noche tengo energía debido a qué hay mucho personas. ( Plane thoughts: My problem is is that I am extroverted, despite it being a the night time, I have a lot of energy because there a lot of people.)


- RELÁJATE ( Relax)


- LIBROS: Author: Achille Mbemb - “A Critica da Razão Negra” ( "Critica de la razón negra" ) (


- Dark skin/ white 


- Tatchianie y yo hablamos sobre la revolución de gente negro. A pesar de nuestra historia somos AQUÍ! Hablamos sobre topics de globalización, democracia racial, el poder del tecnología para cambiar y influir los perspectives para nuestra gente. Además, mostremos a los demás de la capaz de nuestra gente. Para concluir, tenemos un gran presencia y la reconocemos. 


Tatchianie and I talked about the revolution of black people. Despite our history.. WE ARE HERE! We talked about globalization, racial democracy and the power technology has to change and influence perspectives. These persepctives including how black people view themselvese and how our capablities are portrayed for others. To conclude, we as Black People have a grand presence and we recognize that )

 

Reflection: 11th jan

On this day I learned that my idenitiy would be changed by the words that I speak. All resulting from my skin color. A women named Tatchianie from Rio expalined to me, once I arrived in Brasil everyone will think I am a "brasilena". However, if I speak Spanish i'll be from another part of South America. However, speaking English would elevate my presense to an elite American with loads of money. Key thing I learned is that our idendity is fragil if we give it to others to hold.


Take away thoughts

-Who defines your identity?

-To be black in America vs to be black in the world ?

+ São Paulo, Brasil

bottom of page