top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

Love is like a Lima Sun

Updated: Aug 15, 2020

Love is like the Lima son. When it shines it burns, but it feels good because you forgot it could. Only there does it disappear from sight but still give the day light. I didn’t know I could miss something we all have. That’s the thing it chooses when it wants to make someone feel.  Because it’s always there it just doesn’t feel real. Life is so big... how can it reach us everywhere we walk. You don’t choose when it will be there, but it will. Not in the way we want, In the way it chooses us to make us feel. Sometimes we end up walking into a mirage created by the sun we love. Its tricks us  into thinking were closer to the stars above. Whatever that may be. I arrived at the place I thought I should be, to find it was just the dust and my feelings playing games on me 




bottom of page