top of page
Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

Total Internal Reflection, Mirage clarity.

I've loved in imagination

hurt in theory

But felt with my senses

Touched with my heart

Smelled the danger and continued to let it burn


Saw the light in the mirage

Saw the truth in the mirage

Saw you in the mirage

Saw my youth in the mirage


Reaching the point of total internal reflection


When time was tentative

And fleeting thoughts were fact

The clouds swayed, but the rain remained

That day I was the wind

Clear and colorful


When the uncertainty made me sane,

Frantically peaceful,

Cause isn’t change what I loudly whispered for at midnight

Shut eye, but brain active


The absence of light in the mirage

Lies in the mirage

I thought it was you in the mirage

Seeing myself in the mirage


I've hated in reality

Numb in my stride

Thinking with logic and pride






I suggest searching what causes a mirage to form and then come back and read this poem.

댓글


bottom of page