top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

My Dark Mirror ( Mi Espejo Oscuro)

You were my dark mirror

We both felt shame and took it out on each other

I loved you because I hated myself, because even though we were similar, you were still a reflection.

Something out side of myself, that I could hurt and Heal.

I guess that’s why it was so easy for you to attack me with the truth of my being.

Love me in my language

And lead me into your flames of despair.




 

Tu era mi espejo oscuro

Sentimos vergüenza y atacamos unos a otros con doler viejo

Te He querida porque me odiaba

A pesar de que somos parecidas, aún eras mi reflejo afuera de mía, algo podría herir y cuidar.

Adivino que esto es la razón que era tan fácil de atacarme con la verdad de mi ser.

Amarme en mi idioma

Y traerme hasta a tus hogueras desesperados.






bottom of page