top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

Gracefully So,

Every move and moment with grace

Gracefully so…


You have a nonchalant power,

Subtle and powerful. Work that.

You’re just crazily simply dynamic.

This music is hitting me: I had to get loosed up. Life can be tense, but dance is my center. Seeing dance moves in my head.

~

Found my center

Found my power

Found my love

Found grace for myself…


It’s right there on the edge,

On the tip,

The moment right before this one ends and begins again,

A second before the minute,

The second try but the best,

Last and first,

Outside of the in-between,

The beat before the drop,

It’s in this moment until the next,

At the end of forever.

~

The first step in a new direct. The last step in the circle.

midnight

warmth

balance

faith

symmetry

there when your flipping the page

the shifting of the scene of the movie

the realization that the love you've needed is within you, not there.

the thank you

the shift between the inhale and exhale

the and

the comma not the period

where gravity cease to exist








bottom of page