top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatianna Wilkins

8/23 ; Control

It’s hard to describe how much I loved you, and how badly you treated me. Your seductive smile that said hello but wanted to take me to your hell.


I’m scared and it’s dark. I lost my path. I knew where I was going. I suddenly was driving in the opposite direction, the place that I had came from was now behind me and I was going back. Back to the dark path but now my eyes are open. I grab for the GPS, God you still got me? Can I have you fully, if I let go? When I let go, Where do I go? In the dark but I’m holding your hand, the fire Ignights in me. It’s from me. A spiritual connection. Flesh in tact but souled out. Dignity left on the ground. Heart no where to be found. So what’s left?

I seem to see lies as truth. I'm tired but I can’t let go. Listen or speak? Say too much or nothing at all. Why do I feel so seen but as a shadow. Undermining my power, as if Im not who I say I am.... It’s not what they say I am. But who do I believe myself to be.

Who is she?



Photo by @anaclaumsp

bottom of page